But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

You've seen the Ornament . . . .

. . . . This is the real thing.

Chess has lost her ball down this hole, probably made by a fox. I did manage to retrieve it for her, but not until I had taken some pictures of her - I didn't need to hurry, she wasn't going anywhere. This was taken in one of the old bleach pits in the carpet factory.

It seems that we have reached the end of Blipfoto though I shall carry on until they lock the doors.  The whole affair is upsetting with the rebuild in December having caused so many problems. Apart from the aesthetic issues, I've had a lot of difficulties with bugs in the site software. I seems that many people have gone/are going over to 365, but that does not seem to be a patch on even the new Blip. In just over two years I've had some fun, made some great on-line friends and spent a lot of time, money and effort into developing my photography. I'll probably carry on trying to take a picture a day and writing the usual rubbish, whether I post it or not has yet to be decided. I am fortunate in that, right from the beginning, my method of working has meant that there is nothing of mine on Blip that is not on various hard drives other than the comments.

The quote, "So long and thanks for all the fish" comes to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.