Cinderella at the Beach

Moira very happily showed me her new Cinderella bathing suit this morning.  Knowing that she would ask me what our adventure was going to be today, I quickly suggested a morning at the beach.  Moira was ready in a flash.  This little girl loves the beach.  It was going to be our first time  (in bathing suits) in 2015 to hit the beach.  It was not an original idea…..there were so many people on the beach.  I forgot about Spring Break!!!  Fortunately, we were there early and the crowd was not too bad before we left.  Moira had a ball running in and out of the waves and having me help her jump the little waves breaking on the shore.  She was so intent on playing in the sand and just having fun, it was hard to get her to look at me for a photo! This adventure was a big success!

Afterwards, we had lunch at Beach Pizza across the street from the beach.  She loves everything about sharks so when we walked in the door and saw the five foot shark coming out of the wall, that made her very excited. Before we left, she took me by the hand and pulled me around the other side of the wall to see the tail.  She was speechless that the tail was not on the other side.  I only wish I had that photo of her face!  Hope everyone has had a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.