Cormorant Beauty

Moira rides shotgun in the bike trailer and spotted this Cormorant beauty before I did.  Our adventure today was in two parts.  First, she road her bike up and down the street three times with Nana carefully riding behind her.  I had to keep telling her to keep her eyes straight ahead because she kept turning around checking on me to see if I was going to beat her down the street!  Very competitive…wonder where she got that trait!  
Our second part of the  adventure was a bike ride to the park, only she rode in the bike trailer.   I am not ready for her to leave the neigherhood!  On the way to the park, we discussed what animals and birds we were going to look for.  Her list was longer than my list.  She included a few that were a bit far fetched, like tigers.  I am very grateful that she loves being outside and learning about nature and wildlife.  This bird has a mean looking beak, but beautiful eyes.  The name "Cormorant" comes from the Latin words corvus, meaning crow and marinus, meaning pertaining to the sea.  Literally "Sea Crow".  Moira's blip of the day - a Sea Crow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.