Windmills Of Your Mind

A lovely morning today so SWMBO and I headed over to the East Nuek of Fife do drop off an envelope at our tame jeweller rather than posting it.

As we passed through Leven we hit fog rolling on off the sea.
Who ordered that?

We got to Pittenweem, knocked on the door - and were told that the jeweller and his wife were in Edinburgh for the weekend.
Typical.

So we had an icecream and set off to head inland a bit to get the sun and lunch.

However, We stopped at St Monan's so I could shoot the windmill (more pictures HERE) which had the fog rolling in and out over it.

I was also unaware that there was a sea filled swimming pool there - which I would imagine is rather chilly.

I have always wondered why drivers in Fife seem to be unable to go faster than 45mph no matter what the road conditions are.
Today I think I have worked out why ...... their brains can't function fast enough to deal with it.
What a bunch of idiotic to**ers we came across today.

As we drove back through Aberdour we were glad that we had not used the coastal route going ........ the good weather (the fog having gone) had hoards heading to Silversands, which was a bit of a mistake as there was some kind of running race on there today.
The traffic was stationary for about 3 miles going from the Forth Bridge side into the village.

I would be ready to commit murder having to sit in a stationary car for God knows how long in that heat.

It made me wonder how all the mad folks running the marathon in Edinburgh were doing.
I hope they all took on plenty fluid.

I also took a couple of shots of rape seed using the fisheye on the way home ..... just because I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.