Monarch...........

...........Metamorphosis
 
-          - The caterpillar attaches itself to a horizontal surface with a silk pad – holding tight with the back legs.
-          - It holds itself in the shape of a ‘J’, and then moults into an opaque chrysalis with these delicate gold dots.
-          - The adult butterfly usually emerges after approximately two weeks - depending on weather temperatures.
-          - Fluid is pumped into the wings and they expand and stiffen.
Links to the Monarch Butterfly and two Caterpillars

NB - this photo will need to be looked at large.

Please accept a general thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s MonoMonday ‘corner’ challenge. I had fun sitting a mirror on the floor and getting the right angle and lighting to include a corner, its reflection and looking around the corner via the reflection.

 With the uncertainty, this evening I will continue backing up my journal entries. I have kept a copy of the photos, but I would like a record of the text content.
This will mean limited time commenting and replying, but once it is completed and as long as this site continues to operate, my services will then resume as usual.
Just in case something untoward happens and it shuts down without warning, I’d like to thank all my blip friends and their wonderful journals I have had the pleasure of ‘meeting’ on Blipfoto.
I think it is an awesome site and I thank Joe and his team for the work they have put into something so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.