loisbiz

By loisbiz

My what big eyes you have!

I am not sure of the name of this bird....I was drawn to his sparkling big eye. When I opened my photos I knew he was my blip for today. 
I was out walking when I saw two birds in the grass, when I got closer I saw how cute they were. They were hopping around and would fly a short distance when I got too close. 

In my book study group today we were discussing "giddy joy" and finding things to be grateful for. I believe as we share the experience with a fellow photographer and see so much beauty, we experience giddy joy! And with a camera in my hand I see so much more beauty everywhere and I am so grateful. Thank you each for sharing a bit of joy...... as we enjoy the beauty of each other's photos each day.

Thanks to each one of you for visiting and for the many stars and heart. I do appreciate it.

So, someone out there.....what is the name of this bird?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.