In My World

By JoanneInOz

Another Day

It seems that Blipfoto has survived another day, with tiny snippets of information, (or could it just be rumours?) seeping out through the grape-vine.

I spent a lot of time yesterday, and again today, copying and pasting the written section of my journal entries....I only have seven months worth to go, out of nearly three years, left to save. News reports are saying today that it isn't necessary to back up our entries, but I've come this far, so why stop now? 

Amid everything else that's been happening, has anyone remembered that it's St. Patrick's Day? I thought I'd play around with a photo of Phoebe today, adding a green border to mark the day.

Irish funny for the day ~

An Irishman was flustered not being able to find a parking space in a large mall's parking lot.
"Lord,"he prayed,"I can't stand this.If you open a space up for me, I swear I'll give up drinking me whiskey, and I promise to go to church every Sunday."
Suddenly, the clouds parted and the sun shone on an empty parking spot. Without hesitation, the man said,"Never mind,I found one."


And overnight news from Joe shows that there is a good chance blip will be saved! Thanks so much to Joe Tree for his update.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.