New skills...

I suspect a few of us have developed new skills over the last few days with regard to how to back up our blips etc etc.  I have.  I got quite emotional last night reading some of the blips from people who I seem to have got to know quite well through Blip and when I was reading some of my own old blips.  I am practising patience and calm today trying to be logical about storing email addresses and Facebook contacts AND watching SHH.

This shot is the utility room leading into the study.  It doesn't always all look like that but SHH is acquiring the new skill of fitting CCTV camera following someone investigating the interior of my car one night last week.  I have come to the conclusion that I obviously left it unlocked and somebody happened to be walking past checking door handles.  So , we decided CCTV would be a good option and SHH always likes this sort of challenge.  He doesn't like crawling through narrow little loft spaces where there might be spiders so there are some interesting comments coming from above as I type this up!  UPDATE!!!!  I have just assisted by pulling our bottle brush doubling as a cable puller through a hole in the ceiling into the lounge!  I am so talented.... another new skill acquired.

You may notice in the bottom left hand corner of the shot, a pale greeny blue plastic object which has been discovered in the garage when moving things around - it's ye olde original 1955 model baby bath!   60 years old this weekend!  Yes!  It was mine!

Have a good day my blipping friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.