Ghost Town

Today I decided to start trying to get back to some level of fitness again. Since I could no longer afford to go to the gym, my motivation has waned and my resolve weakened in the face of food. So I have done an exercise DVD today. It feels weird being back at beginner level!

 Not that I eat that much really, and I don't think I will ever be as slim as I was a couple of years ago due to an ever-slowing metabolism and equally sluggish thyroid. And an unwillingness to live exclusively on fish, chicken and green veg - i.e. the only things that don't put weight on me. I heard that hypnotherapy may be useful, so I'm looking into that too!

My hours at work are changing a little tonight - start and finish half an hour later. I went out for a walk just to see my boss and confirm that, and also to get my Blip.

I walked down alongside the river. All I can say is, if I was of a mind to do the Derelict Thursday prompt, I'd have plenty of subject matter to choose from! This is the old Engineers' Social Club and Clayton's factory.

And what is happening with Blip? Is it really all coming to an end?  I do hope not! Maybe it stretched too far too fast, with the upgrade etc. I hope there are alternatives if it happens, and maybe a way of preserving what is already on here. It would be a shame to lose it all!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.