Damp Daff

I went over to visit my parents as normal today. What is less normal is that I am at work tonight. We have tickets to see comedian Milton Jones tomorrow night  - when I should be working - so I booked the night off weeks ago. 

The boss-man hadn't said I should swap, and as he's been cutting staff hours to save himself money, I'd assumed he would cover my shift and not give me a replacement shift. But last night he asked me to work tonight so I didn't lose money. Probably also because the other lad who is a good worker is off sick, and he didn't want to do a shift on his own with the lazier one! I'd half expected he would give me Saturday if he did give me another shift, so I was very surprised that he didn't!

 I wish he hadn't waited until last night though, as it was arranged for Jeri and the boys to come here tonight. I had to put my stuff for making a fish pie in the freezer! Hopefully they will come over on Sunday instead. And not mind too much about being mucked about!

I took this shot on my way to the train station this morning. I think it must have rained overnight, as the flowers were wet. It had turned to fog by then though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.