Millbrook Monday

I changed my day to work at home from Monday to Friday this week, related to some other work commitments. So Monday morning found me doing something unusual, which is to say, actually driving in to the office.

I don't often get a chance to get out and about for photos on Mondays. You may notice that many of my Monday photos are indoor shots, often featuring the Tabby or the Crittergators, or pictures shot while standing indoors looking out through one of our front windows at our beloved bunnies and birds.

But on this day, fueled by memories of the wonderful golden mist experience I had there last week, I decided to take a quick peek at Millbrook before heading in to the office.

A lot of the snow has melted and the boardwalk is finally clear for easy, speedy walking. The light is different every time I visit. This morning featured an initial golden glimpse of sunrise on the water that was then overtaken by some very interesting clouds.

This is not a view of the bridge I think you've seen before. I liked how it looked: the bridge set against that dramatic sky and reflected on the waters seemed . . . somehow . . . like something more than a bridge.

The song to accompany this image is Elton John's The Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.