Quids in

If you read my blips back over Christmastime you'll be aware of the missing turkey story...today I got a call from the turkey farm asking for my bank details so that they could refund the money for the errant bird.

I also got a cheque in the post from TUI, refunding my seat reservation money from last August when I was politely asked if I'd mind changing seats so that the stupid woman who hadn't thought to pay extra to make sure she could sit next to her young daughters could sit next to them, without paying extra for the pleasure. I didn't mind moving, but it's the principal, I didn't get the seat I paid for, therefore the airline could refund the money - it's only taken six months, but hey, I win!

And hopefully, after reading Joe's message on Blip Central's blip, blip will continue, fingers crossed everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.