Knottman2

By Knottman2

On the Wild side.

Daffodils are everywhere. Delightful little Tete a Tetes and big frilly trumpets which shout Look at me. But the ones I search for every year are the genuine wild daffodils. More delicate and understated. I am lucky to live in a part of the world where they are not too uncommon. These are in an old orchard in the centre of the village.

These are of course Wordsworth's Daffodils. But he left his digital camera at home and he had to rely on the power of words to express his joy at finding them. It seems he did that rather well for these must be some of the best known lines in English poetry.
"I wandered lonely as a cloud That floats on high o'er vales and hills, When all at once I saw a crowd, A host of.".............
Go on you don't need me to finish it for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.