In the garden

Look where I am.  …………………I’m in the garden.  Yay!

Last night I had a sleepover with Alfie the bearded collie.  This morning we went on a lovely walk together and then when we came back I was allowed to play in the garden.  Normally when I stay with Alfie I’m not allowed in the garden because ‘Bracken the bunny’ is usually in his run.  Today ‘Bracken the bunny’ was indoors so his run was empty.  But I didn’t know that.  As soon as the door opened I zoomed outside and sat staring at his run for ages.  I thought ‘Bracken the bunny’ might be in one of his little shelters.  But he wasn’t.  And then I overheard Ann’s sister, Sue, telling Ann that she wasn’t going to put ‘Bracken the bunny’ into his run until we left.  Well that’s not much fun for a bunny chasing little collie like me is it?

And then we drove from Derbyshire to St Ives.  We’d just driven out of Sue’s drive when our car ground to a halt and an orange engine light flashed on. After a couple of mins the car started again but the orange light didn’t go off. (This happened yesterday in Edinburgh & Kwik Fit couldn’t find anything wrong and it happened about a month ago and our local garage couldn't find anything wrong.)  So off we went to the nearest Kwik Fit who said they didn’t do diagnostic testing.  They sent us to another garage who couldn’t fit us in until Thursday.  So Ann said, ‘Molly, the car is going and we need to get home.  We have a Blip meet on Thursday.  We’ll just risk it.  So risk it we did and we got home in super quick time.  But do you know what………….  We stopped to get petrol (after stopping at Taunton for me to have a little walk) and when Ann switched the engine back on the orange light didn’t come on.  So have we got a problem now or not?  We hate FIAT!!!

……………..And moving swiftly on………………….  We’ve just read BLIP CENTRAL’S Blip so are feeling a lot more positive about the future.

…………………And sahfotoblip has had a brilliant idea about us all doing a #blipfotoforever blip on the 18th March to show solidarity .  You can see all the details HERE.  The only trouble is……………  Ann has got to work out how I can stretch out my legs in the Blipfoto pose?????  LOL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.