a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Feeling Good

"Birds flyin' high, you know how I feel
Sun in the sky, you know how I feel
Breeze driftin' on by, you know how I feel
It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me.
Yeah, it's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me, ooooooooh...
And I'm feelin' good.
 
Fish in the sea, you know how I feel
River runnin' free, you know how I feel
Blossom on the tree, you know how I feel
It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me,
And I'm feelin' good
 
Dragonfly out in the sun, you know what I mean, don't you know,
Butterflies all havin' fun, you know what I mean.
Sleep in peace when day is done: that's what I mean,
And this old world is a new world and a bold world for me...
 
Stars when you shine, you know how I feel
Scent of the pine, you know how I feel
Yeah, freedom is mine, and I know how I feel..
It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me]
And I'm feelin'... good.”
 
   
Nina Simone – Feeling Good

I was back at work today, and its been a long and difficult day.  I finally managed to leave the office at 8pm.  I walked in through the front door knackered and ready to grab a quick bite and go to bed after saying a quick hello to Cathy.  So it came as an enormous and very welcome relief to get some good news about Blip, we may not be out of the woods yet, but there is hope. :-)

The day being what it was I've been stuck with a phone attached to my ear for hours on end and have not had a chance to take any photos.  But I'm a happy smiling bunny again and here for you today is a shot of part of my desk at home taken with the iPhone.  I'm off to London tomorrow for meetings so its going to be another iPhone day tomorrow.

That Nina Simone song says it all for me - feeling good!  If you've not heard Nina's original version do click on the link above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.