Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Upper Dean Terrace and St. Bernard's Bridge

A grey day in Edinburgh. Not much to inspire me today as I had a sore neck and shoulder, and I was busy in the morning at work. I went down to the bike shop to get some more chain lube for the bikes. It was good to get out in to the fresh air to clear my head.

The bike was pretty quiet, not much going on. Nice to wander around looking at shiny new bikes in a quiet shop.

On the way back I walked along the Water of Leith to Dean Village. From Saunder's St, I thought Upper Dean Terrace looked quite impressive rearing up like a man made cliff over the trees along the river and St Bernard's Bridge. Quiet walk back to the office.

Nice ride home, even if looking over my right shoulder was painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.