Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Gravestone, Dean Cemetery

Not a good day as I found out that Blipfoto Ltd have gone in to liquidation. I was worried when I saw some people were having issues downloading and uploading photos, but that doesn't seem to have affected my account.

Despondent, I looked through some of my early shots, and wondered why I hadn't taken more. Looking through my hard disk, in fact I have, I just never posted them. Never got a blip pin badge either. Ah well.

Another cold lunchtime, I took some shots of scenes I took using my old mobile phone.

This shot isn't one of them. I just wondered why the inscription "Drink Ye All Of It". And the green on the stone added a lovely contrast.

Above the Angels are five circles. The lower two are inscribed "Well of Pity on the left, "Well of Comfort" on the right. The centre one has been inscriibed with "Well of Life". I have no idea what the top two wells are. No amount of googling pulled back a decent response.

Hopefully liquidaton of Blipfoto Ltd won't affect the website. Like Mark Twain "The reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated." Joe Tree certainly seems hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.