Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Business as Usual

I didn't realise how much Blip meant  to me until the last few days.  How much of my life was taken up subconsciously with 'finding a blip', or moaning because I left it too late in the day and I was going to have to pay a small child to pose (again!  what  - you thought No 3 did all those blips for free!!!?).

I felt out of sorts today.  Something was missing.  I was upset at the thought of not finding out about all your lives, your new babies, weddings, holidays, house extensions, birthdays...and I was really sad that I wouldn't be able to comment on those blippers journals who have experienced loss and sadness.

There was a huge lump in my throat when I read Joe's message from Blip Central.  As ever, he was noble, patriarchal, honest, positive, and generous in his words.  How much harder it must be for those who have pored themselves into this daily thing called blip.

And so it's Business as Usual for the Weegies.  We'll keep blipping and hope for a positive outcome soon.  The signs are there.

Here's breakfast chaos in the Weegie house (we had a breakfast guest!) - I didn't crop, as my kitchen has featured in many blips, and I Iike to see the nooks and crannies.  

That's what blip does best  - records all our Business as Usual days.

Keep Blipping ! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.