Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Tools for the job

There is something so wonderful about tools for the job. Ill leave you guessing what these are for the minute, because the wonder of tool is always in the person who uses it. Even better, when its something that was handed down generation by generation to the current owner. The Anvil...  how many strikes has it taken? The hammer, how many heads has the handle had to match to. How many hands have carried its handle. Perhaps only the one, but I imagine the stories that even that object can tell.  I am not sure what the other object is called. I blipped a picture of a similar object that cut and clenched the bleeding when I photographed a horse being gelded. This horse is being shod, so not the same job.

The tools of the trade are as important as the story and the hands they lie.  in. I think its all integral. Nothing is one thing apart from the rest. I write like this, because I hope that blip will remain as a whole. As it is. Magic intact. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.