The Way I See Things

By JDO

Flowers

A crowded bunch of alstroemerias and blue and yellow freesias, shot with a 13mm extension tube on a 50mm lens.

I 'm happy that the febrile emotions of the last few days seem to be calming now that we have had a statement from Blip Central. I'm quite tired, and I find myself reasonably relaxed about being placed in a holding pattern while we wait for further developments. Whether this will prove to have been the beginning of a new chapter for blipfoto or merely a stay of execution, only history will tell. Obviously I'm hoping for the former, but there's nothing I can do to influence the outcome other than to demonstrate my commitment by keeping blipping and browsing - so that's what I  intend to do.

I'd like to say a personal thank you to everyone who has made moves (or accepted mine) over the past few days, to cement friendships that had seemed to be under threat from a sudden forced dispersal of this community. You are special people, and I feel privileged to know you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.