The Way I See Things

By JDO

To infinity and beyond

Following the late-night news last night of the preferred buyer of this site, I've had plenty to say today on blip-related themes - much of it negative. I don't want to rehash all that here though - I've just come back from choir rehearsal with the final chorus of Messiah  running on a loop in my head, and I'd rather hold on to the positive emotion which that great Amen evokes in me. And on the positive side, I did win a small personal bet on the blip sale and therefore owe myself a fiver, which is nice.

I wasn't sure this morning if I was going to participate in the #blipfotoforever challenge which was set yesterday - but Buzz told me to man up, so here he is joining hands with blippers around the world to show our solidarity. Apologies to Hobbs for not blipping a Wide Angle Wednesday shot, but perhaps in the circumstances he might let me submit mine tomorrow.

I now have a web site, though unfortunately all it has on it right now is a Wordpress template. If any of you blog via Wordpress I'd be really grateful if you'd post a comment with a link to your blog: I'd like to take a look at a few to steal some ideas decide what styles and colours are most pleasing to my eye, before going any further with mine. Many thanks in advance. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.