The Way I See Things

By JDO

Saintbury Hill

The road you can see here is called Campden Lane, which runs eastwards from the village of Willersey up Saintbury Hill, crosses Buckle Street above the village of Saintbury, and then meanders across Dover's Hill and Kingcombe Hill to meet the Campden Road. The shot was taken at the Buckle Street crossroads.

CH and I have always wanted to buy this cottage, which on a clear day has a spectacular view northwards; but we've never seen it on the market - it's possible that it's tied to the Weston Park estate, which occupies a large swathe of the land here. Today much of the Midlands was sitting under a blanket of air pollution, and the view was limited, but I think you still get a sense of it.

I don't know how I've got the nerve really, but I'm going to tag this for hobbs' Wide Angle Wednesday challenge, the theme of which was foreground interest. Much too late for consideration of course, but I had fun today anyway, looking for shots that fitted the brief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.