Happy St.Patrick's Day

It is a happy day today. I want to think so anyway. Great to hear from Joe and understand a little better what's been going on behind the scenes here. His reassurances were very welcome, and genuine I'm sure. This whole business has caused so much heartache all around. 

Your reception to my words, and the fabulous contributions from fellow blippers to demonstrate solidarity, has made me incredibly proud to be a member of this community. I have no doubts at all now that this site has a future in some form. I don't think any more needs to be said at this point. For all of us it should be a case of business as usual. Don't head off anywhere else.

Thank you for all the hearts and giving my blips this last few days such a high profile. I've never had so many views - even on blip days. It's all come at a time when there is more pressure at work than I think there's ever been. It's hardly been the time to moan about that. I've just has to get on with it! It's all good for business, but not so good for me. I was wilting today.

It's easy to understand why I was drawn to Jackie here. She's pulled a few pints of Guinness in her time. I mentioned that Guinness is a whole different drink when downed in its native Ireland. It just tastes so much better, altogether smoother. I suggested that it might be all about context (just like coffee always tastes so much better sitting in the sun at a street cafe on the continent), but she had a much more matter of fact explanation. Guinness simply isn't drunk quickly enough in England. It sits around for too long. In Ireland it's drunk in such quantity that it never has a chance to settle. That's so obvious really when you come to think about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.