Leiflife

By Leiflife

On The Verge

This evening I was late to walk Music, having spent some time with my daughter, Moira. Simple things: the pharmacy and the supermarket. But simple can be quite lovely when you are with a beloved child...no matter how adult they've become, or how busy about their own lives.

So Music and I went out when the light was beginning to dim. I let him wander a bit in his old dog way while I photographed the early beginnings of wisteria. It is plentiful. The tangle of near naked vines overwhelming whatever bush supports them. The clusters are on the verge of blooming...not glorious and full and fragrant as they soon will be, simply delicate promises, but rather sweet in the dying light. Renewal is a wondrous thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.