Leiflife

By Leiflife

Offering

I wasn't so sure about the selfie thing, but then I remembered what used to happen at the end of every dance class I ever taught. After every individual had reached an individual freedom of expression, we joined hands in a silent circle...offering up our joy and everything we had achieved. After all the movement, the struggle and release, the breathing manifest, stillness and surrender was all that we had left. With eyes closed, arms reaching, hands clasped in trust, we drifted into greater oneness before we parted to resume our daily lives.

So I can feel myself  - through Blipfoto - participating in a mysterious surrender of our separate selves, our separate countries, and our separate ways of life...united for the moment, drifting into oneness. Time can collapse, you know...and distance be dissolved. We are one instance of a world united. Forget the selfie; just believe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.