Bluppet

The lovely Mement0 made me my very own Cousteau Bluppet a number of years ago. It's always had pride of place in my home and this new home is no exception. Cousteau patiently slept around it this afternoon when I got home from work. He's gone back to sleeping alone and the Bluppet has returned to the top of the piano where it keeps a googly eye on things.

Mixed feelings this afternoon about the future of our much loved Blip. Still, it is in the hands of much more important people than me, so I'll just leave them to it rather than stewing. So relieved to have all my blips backed up, whatever the outcome. But then again, that seems such a selfish thought when those behind the scenes are faced with losing so much more than just their journal ...

Cousteau was the subject of my first blip and doubtless of many more photos in the future. He remains my fifth most tagged subject at 438 out of 2765 blips. A well-deserved number, he believes. Have to admit, so do I.

I'm off to my first School Council meeting, as a parent rep, this evening. Currently I'm sitting in a quiet house and contemplating taking His Royal Poochness for a walk.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.