Wide Angle Wednesday: Foreground Interest

After a long period of total silence and mystery, information regarding Blipfoto's fate now comes thick and fast. The anticipated sale of Blipfoto to Polaroid arrives as something of a surprise ... at least to me. What was the "partnership deal" all about, then? If Blipfoto is insolvent now, why wasn't its imminent insolvency anticipated the month before last, when the (presumably) corporate saving partnership deal was announced and especially when lifetime memberships were sprinkled about at no charge and ordinary membership renewal became free? Such heady events are far too complicated and mysterious for this simple reporter to understand.

Aaaanyway, with my poor befuddled head still shaking in the wind, I have pleasure in presenting rower2012 (seen here enjoying an iced coffee) who is still visiting the Blue Mountains with Paladian. WWombat and I took the two of them on a walk down the arduous Furber steps today. They are still smiling broadly, however. I don't think we'll EVER manage to wear them out.

I am committed (as promised) to the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge today (widwed03), else I might have posted my version of Blipfotoforever ... which is available HERE.

I guess most people will be blipping "Blipfotoforever" today and I fully understand. If you DO blip a WAW entry make sure you add the tag (see above). If you want to post a WAW entry somewhere else on the web, please comment with a link and I shall list you in the same way that hosts used to do for MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.