Purplepants

By Purplepants

In the Harold Pinter Theatre on a week night!

This was my birthday surprise! It was totally fab!
Alex and I shot to the train station after school so we had time to meet Fred at Charring Cross and go for a pizza just off Leicester Square before going to the theatre. I didn't know till I got there what it was we were seeing! 
The photo is a sneaky one I took in the interval (obviously none allowed during the performance). Alex was entranced by the computer and key board controls for the sound and lighting.

During the day we had a chaotic time at school with the 4 Headteacher candidates taking lessons to teach, lessons to observe and meeting us at a buffet lunch (not as posh as it sounds at all - sarnies and sausage rolls!) and then there was parents evening for the class teachers which was from 4 to 7:30pm. (Oh, how I love to be part time!)

And Fred bought me a Canon EOS 1200D for my birthday! Alex bought me a lovely kindle cover (with an old map print on) and a cow themed tea towel and mug! I heard from all my older kids too.
I feel very indulged - A totally fab birthday. I fell into bed past midnight (late journey home) knowing my birthday had been very well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.