Purplepants

By Purplepants

Cake on fire!

Not the best of photos, but I'm going for a bit arty..?

I had a really busy day today but it ended with this cake and although I took lots of pictures in the town in the sunshine, this is what I want to remember!

We changed all the stock in the shop today - bagged up winter woollies and put out summer tops and dresses. Whilst I was there, a huge bouquet of flowers arrived for me from Fred - I was really shocked (in a good way!) as it is not something he has done in ages!

I dashed home to meet Trev, our friendly plumber who looked at our shower room. The wall tiles have worked loose and water is escaping into the laundry room below :-( He will be stripping out tiles and putting in an extractor then retiling starting tomorrow.

Caroline arrived to cut my hair - all spruced again.

I finally booked the tree surgeon - April 11 is the day for a 'men at work' blip.

Greg and Tash came over from Canterbury after work and I met them in the pub (it is half way between home and the station)

Then Fred arrive home with pizzas and salad for everyone and this (rather well lit) cake!

Work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.