Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

For Emy

Today's Blip is dedicated to Emy, of the Daily Wild and Little Larry Academy, who sadly lost her mum this week after a long battle with illness. As I said in Thursday's blip I've never met Emy and only know her through Twitter and Blipfoto, but she's quite clearly a lovely and special person. See further blips from PontyCyclops and WelshSi.

Your photography is amazing and stunning, and your relationship with Little Larry is one of the highlights of Blipfoto, and I'm lucky enough to own a Little Larry calendar and a special Christmas card from you. I'd have loved to blip a Robin but sadly I never see any in my garden, but this little fella looked straight at the camera and seemed to be just saying 'this one is for Emy, give her all my love.'

No words can take away the pain, but I hope the love shown for you on Twitter and Blipfoto has helped in some small way. Your mother will live on through your memories of her; always remember the good times for they will never go away! My sympathies and love go to you and your Dad during this difficult time, and I'll be keeping you in my thoughts. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.