Plus ça change...

By SooB

blipfotoforever

Glass half-full:

It looks as though blip will go on.  In one form or another.

Despite an extensive search my best feather boa would not be found, however the kids' dressing up box yielded this rather tatty black one. And obviously on this short notice there was simply no time to get the proper diamonds out of one's safe deposit box.  

It was freezing out there, and TallGirl refused to accept that just pressing the button a bit would focus it and kept twiddling with things.  Hence my rather pained expression.  (Also my dress kept being blown onto the brambles.  I tell you, living in a chateau is not all it's cracked up to be: choice of backdrop was this or a pile of rubble.)

Trying to do the text overlay I found that my version of photoshop no longer works.  Sigh.  Something to do with all the hard drive changes, country changes, the years that have passed since it was purchased, etc.  But turns out you can just do it in Lightroom.  Cool.  (No need to have bought all that new software then.  Gulp.)

Glass half empty:

I am failing trying to suppress my cynicism.  But Mr 'cynicism is my middle name' B* will be back this evening, so that will be all out of the window.

*Actually his middle name, according to one car hire firm, is "No diesel", as there was no other field he could find on the form to express a firmly held preference.  Though our car-that-works-and-is-in-this-country is diesel and perfectly lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.