a day in my life....

By harryjoy

Touching you touching me

The events of the past few days have forced me out of retirement..... Even though I haven't blipped for three and half months I have found the thought of it disappearing deeply unsettling.

I've been carried along on the wave of emotion as people investigated and speculated, trying to find some truths about the future of this phenomenon that is blip.

It's hard to point the finger of blame....people mess up in business all the time in ...usually because of greed but sometimes, as I believe is the case here, because of idealism. It might have worked in the early days....No adverts, free to those who didn't want to pay.... but as it gained momentum and numbers swelled so did the costs. The emphasis/ethos of the company needed to shift to incorporate the responsibility of hosting people's thoughts, pictures, lives and it looks like it didn't move quick enough.

Blip is an amazing thing. For me, there's no value in how this thing works, it doesn't really matter if it's white or grey.....it's all about the content.....all about the people.

So, I'm back here to show solidarity to my friends and the blip community. Blipfoto forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.