a day in my life....

By harryjoy

Once around the sun...

So here it is ....blip 365....One whole blipping year! Unfortunately, Jules is up in Yorkshire tonight....which is a shame as I know she would have liked to be on this. My first blip was of Jules and the kids so I guess we're like a pair of bookends a year apart.

I've never kept a diary/journal before and overall blip has been a really good experience. I've enjoyed the creative and Zen like side of looking for beauty and an interesting pic. Looking back and reading earlier entries, knowing how I felt at the time and what I was thinking makes it seem just like yesterday...... On the other hand, all those entries documenting changing seasons, changing faces somehow makes a year seem like a long, long time.  Blipping has made me realise just how busy our lives can be at times and also, being creatures of habit, highlighted the things we do week in, week out to keep that hamster wheel turning.... If anything though, blipping has encouraged me to see more and, possibly, do more so I could avoid having to post another 'got up, went to work, came home' blip....and for that it's been great.

It's also been great to be able to dip in and out of peoples lives...people I'll probably never meet but with whom I feel have formed some kind of virtual friendship with.

Anyway, I set out to do a year, buy the book and put it on the shelf for the kids to find when they are older....perhaps for them to even show their own kids. So, that being done, I'm going to give it a rest for a while ..... Although I'm sure I'll be back at some point to do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.