Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Evidence of children

I unexpectedly got a lovely name check form a blipper I respect for my photos. Kind of reminded my why I really came here and that I've been wandering listlessly for a while. 

Time to get back on the fucking bus.

The chances are that that bus will not be blipfoto. I think the most telling thing I've read was from Ian Ritchie that blipfoto will most likely not exist in Edinburgh and not run by the existing team. Blipfoto will be following the route of a well known and well deid Glasgow football team. There will be something called PolawanksBlipfoto but it will not be the blip we signed up to, loved and put so much into. I'm afraid that is the reality as I see it and no amount of blipforeverness will change that. It's now in the hands of corporate asset strippers that see something of value in something they probably got very cheaply.

I might be proven wrong, but this is definitely a watershed moment. I've got my data and my mates, I can move on if necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.