Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

American Pictures

A while back I posted about the book The Open Road, a collection of photos from various artist road trip across the US. Most of these were partially known to me. As I went through section by section one set just grabbed me; both for the images and the story behind them It was American Pictures by Jacob Holdt. As soon as I saw these I had to get that book. I managed to locate a cheap second hand copy in the US and it finally arrived. On opening I was a wee bit disappointed as the condition was a bit tattier than described.... then I opened it. What I wasn't expecting was it to have been signed by Mr. Holdt himself. Looks like I got a wee bonus. Not bad for under $10.....

If you haven't come across Holdt before then do so. More on him here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.