2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Lulworth and Durdle Dor

Had a leisurely breakfast and then packed up our things and had a quick tidy around before leaving the holiday cottage. We've had a nice break - just a very different one from our usual holidays. 

Headed off to Lulworth Cove for a quick look. It was cold and breezy and husband found it hard work walking down hill to the bay. 

I left him in the car with his Kindle and headed up the steep coastal path towards Durdle Dor. Climbing the steep slope certainly warmed me up. 

My picture of the view back towards Lulworth was more pleasing than the view of Durdle Dor. I love the blues and greys in this one and the bright blue area where the sun just about broke through. It began to drizzle on the way back.

Back home by late afternoon and with enough time to watch the first Grand Prix of the season. I was browsing the web on my tablet and became aware of blippers worries about the Blipfoto situation. I hadn't noticed the lack of posting from the BlipCentral team. I managed to use tpd's method to back up my entries and was lucky enough to have the files saved by Chris Andrews too. The generosity of other blippers was beyond the call of duty and speaks volumes about the community feeling around the site. 

I hope the site does not disappear. I'm over 4 years in and would miss the discipline of a daily blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.