2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Old Harry's rocks

Woken up by the sound of heavy rain on the corrugated roof of the cottage. Decided to stay in and hope that it brightened up. I had a go at some crochet and caught up on some podcasts. 

After lunch we braved the wind and drizzle and had a short walk along the seafront at Swanage making full use of all the benches along the way. 

We stopped off at Studland on the way back and I left husband in the car with his Kindle while I walked out to Old Harry's rocks. I spotted a Buzzard in a field on the way and there were lots of signs of Spring on the way - primroses, violets and daffodils. 

The view from the cliff tops was amazing - and a bit scary when you saw the erosion that was going on. I liked this image with the sun almost breaking through the grey cloud and looking back towards Swanage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.