Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Blipfototogetherforever? whichever!

Couldn't manage a photo of myself so I'm using the brighter, cheerier Elise instead, she's always happy to help!
I have to say though, my feelings about this whole situation have changed somewhat since this excellent solidarity idea appeared. I'm very suspect of the new buyer situation, feel crap that it likely won't be based in Scotland any longer and what about the original founders and staff? Gone? So what's left is us, blipping our daily lives, for consumption by ...who exactly? 
I'm staying anyway until things become clearer as I reckon knee-jerk reactions don't make a lot of sense, to me at least.

Today I had the, seemingly simple, task of assembling the cat tree, which has been out of operation for a few years.  I had no idea how it all went together so had to dig around the back up photos/videos from 2010 to try and find a photo of it in the background somewhere or a video of the cats we had then playing on it.  I was successful! However it took me hours as I kept getting lost down Nostalgia Lane - videos of baby Elise, 7 year old Amber, good times from what seems like an age and a year ago all at once. A wee trip down memory lane does no harm. I suppose that's why I like looking through my old blips so much, I've got a crap memory and it's a super reminder - with the all important date!

Amber and I watched Stargazing Live. Getting excited about the Solar eclipse on Friday, however cloud is forecast, still time for that to change though - let's face it, how often is the weather forecast wrong - loads!  I do hope it clears up, especially after the massive (swear worthy) disappointment of last night - biggest aurora show in over a decade - thick cloud. Humph!!!

See you tomorrow x

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.