Here to Stay, Willing to Pay!

That's my message to potential buyer of Blip. I feel bad now that I've not become a fully paid up member before now.  I suppose it was easy to use the site almost just as well without it, and then when we got the free membership, most of the beneficial features had gone.
However, if things go ahead, I'll be paying up, to show my appreciation of this place.
School trip today, I was one of the adult helpers.  The Romans is the latest topic, so we went to The Auld Kirk Museum in Kirky, it is built next to Antonine's Wall.  The guy speaking to the kids was great and I think they all enjoyed themselves, and I was impressed by their behaviour.  I lived near Kirky when I was younger and learnt a few new facts.

Gutted would be an understatement of how I feel looking outside and seeing thick, low cloud cover.  Aurora is forecast (and happening right NOW) for the WHOLE of the UK, so get out and look up!! it is the best show in 11 years and all I can see is cloud, very.pissed.off.

The forecast is not looking good for Friday's eclipse either - Grrrr.

See you tomorrow, for a holding hands bliptogether blip I hope.

(Oh this is Emperor Antoninus Pius' daughter, Faustina, made by the local iron foundry, back in early Edwardian days - to be found in Peel Park)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.