Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Bliplove

We had dinner with Bobbie tonight, a chance for the girls to see her as they weren't at the party on Saturday.  When it came time to say goodbye, it hit me properly that we won't see her until Christmas now.  Singapore is quite a hike from Scotland, thank goodness for Skype.

 Blip...oh Blip, what the hell? I've always said Blip is a special corner of the internet, unlike any other.  I wouldn't give a toss is facebook died even though I use it everyday, it is a necessary evil for me, but not Blip, I bloody love it here.  I love the chit chat, the photos, the new places I see that I'll never go to, the ones I hope to go to, I always learn something new, I love the famous landmarks, I love the grafitti'd scummy lane in some town I've never heard of, I love seeing everyday life all over the world, from my desk, I love the way utter strangers become blip-pals, I love how people who've never met care so much for each other and always have an encouraging word of support of just a star to let them know you're thinking of them.  It sucks big time that it's in trouble, no one runs a ship aground on purpose.  If we feel bad about it, I'm gutted for Joe and Co., must be worse for them.  I'm sad that BC and Blipping community couldn't have had more communication, we've been left hanging on, wondering, worrying, not ideal but I'm guessing unavoidable.  I just hope it carries on, and that Blip Mark III is all that it should be and none of what it shouldn't - I am concerned about who, if anyone, will buy...will they GET Blip? Us?
I'm here, staying here until unavoidable, not going anywhere (365) unless necessary...holding on with hope in my heart for Blip III.
See you tomorrow

Ciao
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.