Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Right old knees up!

Happy Hangover Mother's Day!
This was taken at the party, in full swing. I think the song was Summertime..and the livin' is eeeeaasssssyyyyy....I could be wrong - the prosecco was too good, really very much too damn good - moreish. 
This was taken after midnight, which is just as well as Sunday consisted of being ill...all day (no photos).  The punishment did not fit the crime I have to say, I wasn't actually that bad, but my body thought otherwise.  most of the day was spent on the couch, with my sis on the couch opposite.  The kids asked her..are you ill too? She replied - nope. I'm just lazy!
Of course it was Mother's Day and i received some lovely homemade cards and Paul got me a pressie from the girls.
Conversation from my sick bed:
"God, it's not chocolates is it?"
"No, it's worse"
"Oh man, it's not booze is it?"
"Yup"
Me: groan - give it to me later then.
Was a very interesting bottle of bourbon, which I shall fully appreciate in good time - when I can look at alcohol again without wincing.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.