Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Happy Birthday Bobbie!

Saturday night was my Aunt's birthday party, hard to believe she's about to turn 70! It was a fab night, we were piped in (bagpiper) to her cousin's wonderful big country house. Then had a fabulous meal, were treated to some great singing and finally my Mum's cousin got busy on the piano playing some jazz and boogie, with a lot of singing along.   This is what I was making the 30 individual Italian style trifles for..man was I busy! We had to leave about 1am, but wished I could have stayed later.
I took this photo just after we gave her the silver Jensen brooch she's wearing, she's always wanted an antique Jensen, it's beautiful.
Pretty soon her and Buz are moving to Singapore for a while so it was a farewell party too. 

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.