Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Who knew?

Who knew that a nacreous (mother of pearl iridescence) would be so bloody difficult to photograph, of course I did not help myself by waiting till almost midnight to try.
So after faffing about with a Paua shell filled with Mother of Pearl buttons I eventually settled on this little button. Mainly because he looked cute and was shining while his pal was a bit camera shy!

Had a good day. Fabric buying for daughter No.1 as she wants to make a kimono for a school project. Then a family drive and wander about. Went to the Auld Kirk Museum in Kirky. It has some good exhibits and reminded me of the area's rich history. My Mum was a volunteer there many years ago so it was good to see how much better it has become.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.