Just looking..

By ccleeve

Lady in an orange coat and daffodils.

Beautiful weather today and I got out into St James' Park. This time last year I was counting down the weeks to maternity leave (about 5 left I think) and watching all the spring flowers come out is really bringing back happy memories of the final weeks of pregnancy. Which means that Z is almost a year old - I can't believe how quickly time has gone. 

Back at work since mid-Jan and relentlessly busy. Not so much at work yet thank goodness (the approaching elections mean that things get a bit quieter for civil servants) but just having two children, a husband, two cats, a home and a commute make life busy... and that's without the 'me time' factored in. I don't have much to complain about really (though the football schedule is really beginning to irritate me as I'm left with about 85% of the chores) but it would be nice to have a hair cut. Z was weeks old when I last went to the hairdresser! 

Anyway, this photo represents a bit of me time as I pottered about the park enjoying the warm sun on my face and all the signs of spring.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.