Just looking..

By ccleeve

Father Christmas & Reindeer in Covent Garden

Made of 700,000 lego bricks by one of only 13 accredited full time Lego builders in the world!

Took Z for a longer settling in session at nursery today. I didn't want to go to an exhibition or the cinema just in case, so as it was such a beautiful day I wandered about Central London with my camera admiring the Christmas decorations. One of my favourite things to do and an age since I last did it, but time seemed to drag and I found myself checking and checking again to make sure that I wouldn't be late back. Z survived as I knew she would - enjoyed herself, ate a little, slept - only cried when she wanted to be picked up - and I managed OK too. Now to persuade her to drink milk from a bottle/cup when I'm not around - up until 2 months ago she would, and every so often she did. How I wish I'd decided to give her a bottle at least once a week to keep up her skills/willingness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.