TMac

By TMac

Music Maker

Niamh got the day off school today to play in the Festival of Music.
On the way she announced she was feeling very nervous. Sick in fact.
She NEVER gets nervous about these things so I was a bit wobbly by the time we arrived.
She was on 9th in a class of 13 so I was losing the will to live by the time her turn came.
She didn't look nervous up on stage but I certainly was!
A great score and 2nd place in the end so it was a ladies lunch, some clothes shopping and an ice-cream to celebrate.
She also had the undivided attention of the press photographer who gave me the job of holding his fill-in flash!
A race back home to collect the boys in instalments then back up to Perth with big brother who managed to come 1st.
The opposition failed to turn up which made it more nail-biting but he came away with a good score - one point behind wee sister who is never going to let him forget that!
More music tomorrow...if my nerves can take it!
So annoyed by being fogged/clouded out when the geomagnetic storm hit last night!
And a bit perturbed about the recent Blip goings on. I notice my page background has defaulted to white...anyone know why?
Are we going to lose our journals?
So many times, I've thought about giving Blip up.
And now that it might go, I don't want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.