dwalletta

By dwalletta

Fine Feathers

These London blippers know how to show a girl a good time. First up was lunch with the fabulous LadyG, followed by the much heralded Alexander McQueen exhibition. The show is truly a marvel to behold - it made me gasp even more than the exorbitant entrance price. And I was very glad that I'd not been able to get in the day before, because then I'd have missed out on the fun of going round with LadyG. I hadn't realised she was a dab hand with a needle and thread - and she's promised to make me an outfit involving horsehair, snakeskin and a pair of horns. That's my next party frock sorted.

Later, I found myself in a nightclub called The Nightjar with another nocturnal bird, owl. More good food and company, and St Patrick's day entertainment from an Irish folk/jazz band. And the weirdest cocktails I've ever seen - several of which are apparently excellent cures for the slight cold owl was suffering from. I can't understand the fuss about man-flu. They just need to wrap up well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.