The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Lost Dog

Met my now 21-year old daughter at The Lost Dog tonight to hear her grandpa and uncle play jazz.

Walked in and someone was playing jazz flute that did not sound like Ron Burgundy in the movie "Anchorman."

Met up with my elementary school music teacher, who did not play her flute tonight, but showed me her amazing Haynes flute, made in the 1920's! That was a special moment.

The bar/restaurant's namesake is this adorable pup. This painting is gorgeous, and was a cheery backdrop for the serious playing that was going on. Jazz musicians are curious. They appear cool and collected, but they are all a tad competitive and always analyzing one another.

I will say that our family members were two of the best that played this evening. I'm glad my daughter got to see her grandpa play outside of his home.

That was the best part of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.