He ain't heavy. He's light.

My name is Aya and my monkey is called Dee-Dee. I saw Dee-Dee when she was small. I was walking back from the fields and she was with her mother. Her mother was dead. I do not know why she died. Dee-Dee looked sad. I was sad as well so I put a banana out and Dee-Dee came out from the trees and ate the banana. And I held out another banana and Dee-Dee took that from my hand and then we were friends and I took her home.

My Grandma was unhappy when I brought Dee-Dee home but I told her that she was my friend and she had to let her stay. My Grandma is still unhappy sometimes. Especially since Dee-Dee got so big. But she is my monkey. And lots of people have monkeys.

Except that Dee-Dee is not really a monkey. She is an elephant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.