Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

First cut, second colour proofing

A more settled day for all of us, though still plenty of phone-calls to check on and re-arrange appointments.  

In the late afternoon I finally managed to print one proof copy of the lino-cut (the spell checker will insist on lion-cut) I've been working on which allows me to see where I still need to cut before I print the other nine copies in this colour.  When I'm happy with the cut I'll also work with a different colour scheme, though this time the background colour will be white rather than pale blue.

Camera club AGM yesterday evening, I can't say I was in the mood for the shambles that this turned out to be.  I had my inter-club secretary report to write in the afternoon - nothing very fancy, and I've stepped down from this role to free myself to give more time to my art printmaking.  Thank goodness for Nick who gave us a wonderful presentation in his role as club competition secretary.  The whole thing would fall apart without him.  We've also got a new syllabus secretary who is working hard to compile an interesting years programme for us which should spark new life.  And we got some enthusiastic new members which is giving the club a real boost.  I'm going to keep my role as Yorkshire Federation (YPU) rep which enables me to keep in touch with the wider world of club photography.

p.s. Sorry that there is no outspread arms photos of me - it's been wonderful to see this expression of solidarity though.  I'd ended up feeling a  little ambivalent when I read the corporate statement put out by Polaroid - it felt like a cynical exploitation of the goodwill of this amazing community.  But I too am pleased that the site will not disappear and that I will not loose touch with friends I've made here.  And I will back-up in future - that's a promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.